The Internet Has No Welcome Parties

Leave a comment

March 2, 2015 by inkedinbold

Hi everyone! I’m Sadie, and today I am entering WordPress. I’m going to keep this post very direct. Here’s what you need to know about Inked in Bold:

  1. I am going to blog about feminism and social issues.
  2. I made this blog to
    • give others a different perspective on social issues
    • inspire them to take action on those issues
    • be totally honest

That’s the basics. If you’d like a longer version, I have an About page above. ^ 😀


I’ve noticed that the internet can be absolutely awesome and absolutely terrifying at the same time. I have no idea what will happen once I click “publish”, but I’m going to publish anyway, because hopefully some people will read my posts and be inspired, or have something new to think about, or be entertained. There will be no pile of comments, no immediate flood of followers. There will be no welcome party. And that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

Hello There!

Hello! Welcome to Inked in Bold, a feminism, social commentary, and general opinion blog. Thanks for taking the time to read my posts!

Enter your email here to be emailed whenever I publish a post!

Join 4 other followers

